How to Block Unapproved Data in Chatsie

You can block unapproved data from being received on the phone by enabling Block unapproved data through the Chatsie Menu or via Chatsie on the web. When Block unapproved data is enabled and the “Chatsie Notification Blocker” app has been installed, Chatsie will block the internet traffic for all 3rd party mobile applications that have not been added to the Chatsie Menu. This will prevent those apps from receiving notifications when using Chatsie.

The applications that have been added to Chatsie Menu will have access to the internet and receive the notifications properly.

Note: Before blocking unapproved data, make sure that Chatsie Notification Blocker is installed on your phone. If the Chatsie Notification Blocker is not installed, you must install it through the Google Play Store for it to work. To get more information on installing the Chatsie applications, see Installing Chatsie Mobile Applications.

The process for blocking unapproved data/notifications for certain apps through the Chatsie Menu is as follows:

On the Chatsie Menu, tap “Other options”, tap “Advanced”, then tap “Check settings”. The “Recommended settings” page will be displayed, to block unapproved data/notifications, toggle Block notifications to “ON”. Then tap “Save”.

Note: You must tap “Save” in order for these changes to be made.

To disable this, toggle Block notifications to “OFF”. This will enable internet traffic for all 3rd party mobile applications, even those which have not been added to the Chatsie Menu. As a consequence, all 3rd party apps will receive notifications when using Chatsie.

The process for blocking unapproved data/notifications for certain apps via Chatsie on the web is as follows:

  1. Connect your phone to the Chatsie on the web.

  2. Click Edit Settings.
    The Settings page displays.
    Block Unapprove data

  3. In this page, enable “Block unapproved data” by toggling the option to “ON”.
    This option displays only if Chatsie Notification Blocker is installed on your phone. When “Block unapproved data” is enabled, the applications that are not added to Chatsie Menu will not receive any notifications and you won’t be able to access them through Chatsie.

    Note: When you make any modifications in the “Edit Settings” page, the “Not Saved” message will display along with the modified options. It means that changes have not been saved yet. You must save the changes in order the settings to be applied to the Chatsie app.

    Note: The “Syncing” message at the top of the screen will show briefly when saving changes. It will display indefinitely if you are having connection issues.