How to enable mobile users to Send Texts

If Chatsie Texts is installed, this feature is on by default. You can disable/re-enable this feature through the Chatsie Menu, or via Chatsie on the web. If “Send texts” is OFF but “Read texts” is ON, the mobile users will still be able to reply to text messages that are sent to them. They can’t initiate new conversations, but they can send texts in existing conversations.

The procedure for enabling mobile users to send text messages via the Chatsie Menu is as follows:

On the Chatsie Menu, tap “Other options”, then tap “Advanced”. Then tap “Edit menu”. This will open the “Show or hide features” page. Enable Send texts by toggling it to “ON”. Then tap “Save”. You must save the changes in order for the settings to be applied for the mobile user. When this option is enabled, the Chatsie mobile user will be able to send text messages and the option “Text Contact Name” will become available in Chatsie Menu.

To disable Send texts, toggle it to “ON”, and tap “Save”. When disabled, the mobile user will not be able to send text messages, and “Text Contact Name” option will not be displayed in the Chatsie Menu.

The procedure for enabling mobile users to send text messages via Chatsie on the web is as follows:

  1. Connect your phone to the Chatsie on the web.

  2. Click Edit Menu.
    The Edit Menu page displays where you can view Menu related settings.

    image

  3. In the Edit Menu page, enable Send texts under the Allow user to section by toggling it to “ON”.

    This option is enabled by default. When this option is enabled, the Chatsie mobile user will be able to send text messages and the option “Text Contact Name” will become available in Chatsie Menu. You can disable this feature by clicking it to “OFF”. When disabled, the mobile user will not be able to send text messages, and “Text Contact Name” option will not be displayed in the Chatsie Menu.

    Note: When you make any modifications in the Edit Menu page, the “Not Saved” message will display along with the modified options. It means that changes have not yet been saved. You must save the changes in order for the settings to be applied for the mobile user.

  4. After enabling Send texts, click Save Changes.

    Note: The “Syncing” message at the top of the screen will show briefly when saving changes. It will display indefinitely if you are having connection issues.